ProduitView more

Musique Lab 2

Conçu en étroite collaboration avec les professeurs d'éducation musicale, Musique Lab 2 est un environnement d'aide à la pédagogie musicale basé sur OpenMusic, l'environnement de CAO de l'Ircam utilisé par plusieurs générations de compositeurs, musicologues et chercheurs.

Outil présentant une grande diversité d’usages, Musique Lab 2 s’insère dans la pédagogie de l’enseignant, sans contraindre ses pratiques familières.

Accompagné de nombreux exemples musicaux et de séquences pédagogiques, Musique Lab 2 permet d’explorer les paramètres du son, de manipuler des matériaux musicaux ou encore de reconstruire des fragments d’œuvres complexes comme dans l’atelier d’un compositeur. Les projets de création des élèves tirent également parti de nombreux opérateurs pour générer, analyser ou transformer des matériaux musicaux, sous forme symbolique, MIDI ou audio.

  • favoriser le lien entre connaissances musicales théoriques et approche pratique par l’expérimentation
  • décrypter et comprendre les œuvres en entrant dans l’atelier de composition
  • soutenir la créativité dans l’apprentissage et initier des projets de création

Dans le cadre du partenariat avec le ministère de l’Éducation nationale français, les applications Musique Lab sont téléchargeables gratuitement pour tous les établissements dépendant du ministère de l’Éducation nationale et son personnel : site de l’éducation musicale sur Educnet. Les utilisateurs n’appartenant pas au ministère de l’Éducation nationale doivent être abonnés au Forum.

ProductView more

Musique Lab 2

Music Lab 2 is an environment designed to assist teachers in the musical instruction of students from middle school through university level. It is based on IRCAM's OpenMusic, a computer-aided composition environment that has been used by several generations of composers, musicologists, and researchers.

View more

Musique Lab 2 was created by IRCAM in a close collaboration with teachers from the French educational system. This pedagogical environment allows to experiment with compositional processes for the study of musical works or concepts, ranging from early to contemporary music.

Supplemented with a large number of musical examples and didactic sequences, Musique LabĀ 2 enables the exploration of sound parameters, the manipulation of musical materials, and the possibility of reconstructing fragments of complex works as if you were in the composer’s studio. The students’ artistic projects also make use of a large number of operators to generate, analyze, or transform musical materials symbolically, in MIDI, or audio.

Musique Lab 2 makes it possible for teachers to put in place innovative teaching methods for their students that:

  • favor the connection between theoretical musical knowledge and a hands-on approach through experimentation,
  • explain and help the students understand works in a composition workshop,
  • support creativity in learning and initiate creative projects

As a part of IRCAM’s partnership with the French Ministry of Education, the Musique Lab applications can be downloaded for free by all establishments that are a part of the French national educational system and their employees: Educnet website. Users not part of the French national educational system must be member of Ircam Forum to gain access.