• Profile picture of T.

Spat

Public Group active 5 days, 23 hours ago

User group for Spat, panoramix and ToscA

live source input

Author 2 Subscribed Users |
Profile photo of glenhall
glenhall

I am very new to Spat. While I have experimented with Oper using pre-recorded audio files, I can find no Spat patch which allows for mono, stereo or multichannel inputs.

Where can I find a live input patch, please?

Thanks.

Attachments:
  1. Screen-Shot-2015-03-15-at-5.34.46-PM

Screen-Shot-2015-03-15-at-5.34.46-PM.png

March 15, 2015 at 22:39 #12976
Profile photo of T.
T.

Hi Glenhall and welcome,

Spat supports either mono or stereo input streams (either pre-recorded or live).
For instance, have a look at the spat.spat~ help patch (i.e. spat.spat~.maxhelp).
In the “input” section, you can choose “microphone” as the audio source for realtime input.

Best,
T.

March 15, 2015 at 22:57 #12978
glenhall

Hi T,

Thanks so much for your quick reply.

The spat.spat~.maxhelp patch has 3 input sources. How can this patch be configured to accept 8 separate mono inputs using Soundflower?

Best wishes,

Glen

March 16, 2015 at 00:32 #12979
Profile photo of T.
T.

Hi,

This is rather straightforward.
See the attached patch.

(If not already done, I suggest you go through the MSP tutorials before diving into Spat)

T.

— Pasted Max Patch, click to expand. —
March 16, 2015 at 18:39 #12988
glenhall

Thank you. I got that working with your patch, although for some reason the reverb is not working. However, another issue is happening.

I am routing Omax into Spat. Omax requires my Motu Ultralite for its microphone input. Then it is routed via Soundflower 64-channel out. But Spat and Omax are both using Max. When I configure Omax, Spat receives the same configuration, which means it cannot get the output from Omax. It only gets the microphone from the Motu.